lok sabha electionsPolitical Top Stories 

The Seventh And Final phase of Lok Sabha Elections On 19th

The seventh phase election campaign has ended on Friday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with Union Ministers Harsimrat Kaur, Hardeep Singh Puri, Congress leaders Pawan Kumar Bansal, Manish Tewari, and Akali Dal leader Sukhbir Singh Badal are testing their luck.

The polling will be held for 13 seats in Punjab and Uttar Pradesh, 9 in West Bengal, 8 in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, 4 in Himachal Pradesh, 3 in Jharkhand, one in Chandigarh including the Panaji Assembly constituency, which was vacated by former Goa chief Manohar Parrikar.

BJP leaders are testing their fate in this elections, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, Union Minister Manoj Sinha (Ghazipur) and Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kishan (Gorakhpur).

In 2014, 65 percent of polling has been performed for these 59 seats. In the seventh phase polling, 918 candidates are in the fray.

The seventh and final phase of voting in the Lok Sabha Election 2019 is set to take place on Sunday, 19th May. The polling will be held from 7 am to 6 pm. All votes polled in 2019 elections will be counted on 23 May.



Related Articles