4 TDP MPs merge with BJP in RS


The BJP is busy with the poaching TDP lawmakers from Andhra Pradesh. Now there is the talk about 5 Rajya Sabha members of TDP ready to join the BJP. There are rumours in the Political circles in Delhi that 4 Rajya Sabha members of the TDP would join the ruling BJP. The BJP needs numbers in the upper house. As rumoured the 4 members have merged with BJP in the Presence of working President Nadda.

The 4 members CM Ramesh, Sujana Chowdhary, TG Venkatesh and Garikapati have given a letter to Vice President Venkaiah Naidu who is the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.

While the BJP has enough numbers in the parliament, it needs numbers in the Rajya Sabha to pass some major bills in the coming sessions.

It is reported that Home Minister Amit Shah who is still holding the post of the party Chief for the BJP has already held talks with the RS members of the TDP and they have decided to the join the party.


The new working President of the party Nadda and Rammadhav have also negotiated with the RS members while TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu has gone out of the country.

The latest is that Vivek Venkat Swamy who was earlier with the Congress and also the TRS is joining the BJP. In fact, Vivek was offered the BJP seat for parliament but he did not accept the same. Otherwise, he would have won as an MP like others.

If all this happens more than 10 MPs from the Telugu states would be joining the ruling BJP it is reported. BJP senior leaders Rammadhav and Muralidhar Rao are on the job.

Once the deal is done they would report to Amit Shah and these MPs from the Congress and TDP will join the BJP.