17 member cabinet in Karnataka


The new cabinet members of the Yediyurappa Government have taken oath today at the Rajbhavan here. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of secrecy. Sri Ramulu and Independent Nagesh are the highlights of the cabinet.

The Yediyurappa Government has come into ruling after the coalition Government has come to an end. Now the former CM JDS leader Kumara Swamy Gowda is being investigated into the phone tapping issue.

It is reported that the Gowda Government with the support of Congress has tapped the phone of the then opposition leaders. Now the CBI investigation is on over the issue. 5 lingayats have made it into the cabinet.
It may be noted that Yediyurappa first has taken over as the CM with BJP being the single largest party.

Then Gowda took over as they had the majority with the support of the Congress. Then with some Congress MLAs crossing over to BJP, the BJP got the numbers and Yediyurappa took over as the Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Later he was in Hyderabad to meet Chinna Jeeyar Swamy to take his blessings. Meanwhile, the BJP Chief Amit Shah is now looking at South towards AP and Telangana.