Venkaiah picks Santosh J for defence Standing committee

Three TRS MPs were nominated to the standing committees by Vice President and RS Chairman M Venkiah Naidu. Santosh Kumar, Lingaiah Yadav, Banda Prakash got the positions in the standing committees. While Santosh Kumar got the position as the member in the defence standing committee, Lingaiah got the place as a member, in Food and consumer affairs. Prakash has been posted as a member of the labour department.


Santosh Kumar is also a member of the MP LADS committee. There will be 12 members in the MP LADS committee and Venkaiah Naidu will be the Chairman. They will supervise the funds being spent by the parliament members from the funds allocated by the government for the development of the constituencies.



Related Articles