7 zones in Telangana decides KCR

Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao has decided that there shall be 7 (SEVEN) Zones and 2 (TWO) Multi zones as a part of the Zonal system in Telangana State. Announcing this in a review meeting the CM said that the Zonal and Multi-Zonal system has been formulated to benefit the employees of Telangana as well as to see that the earlier injustices in the United State are not repeated.

7 zones in Telangana decides KCR

The CM said that the decision of the Government is in tune with providing adequate benefits to those living in their local areas and also against the backdrop of formation of small districts. Following the formation of Telangana State and subsequent reorganization of districts raising their number to 31, it has become all the necessary to reorganize the zonal system also. Against the background employees and teachers associations who met the Chief Minister have submitted their proposals on the formation of the zonal system.

The CM held a high-level review meeting on these proposals at Pragathi Bhavan on Thursday forenoon. The zones and multi-zones have been finalized and have been announced by the Chief Minister.

7 zones in Telangana decides KCR

It has been agreed that a meeting will be held on Friday forenoon in TGO Bhavan to discuss the decision of Government on the division of 31 districts in the State into 7 (SEVEN) zones and 2 (TWO) multi-zones and inform the employees’ other issues that came up for discussion with CM. After the meeting, their views will be conveyed to the Chief Secretary based on which concerned note will be prepared to the Government on the formation of Zones.

Later Cabinet will meet to consider the proposal and after the Cabinet’s approval to the zonal and multi-zonal system, it would be forwarded to centre for President’s assent. CM said that he would personally monitor the entire process and will see that the new zonal and multi-zonal system comes into effect in Telangana at the earliest.

Following are the zones and multi-zones with details of population

The details of Zonal and Multi-Zonal districts

2 (TWO) Multi zones and 7(SEVEN) Zones

Zone I Kaleshwaram zone

Kumarambheem Asifabad, Mancherial, Peddapalli, Jayashankar Bhupalapally districts

(Population 28,29,615 Lakh)

Zone II Basara Zone

Adilabad, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Jagtial districts

(Population 39,74,829 Lakh)

Zone III Rajanna

Karimnagar, Siddipet, Rajanna Siricilla, Kamareddy, Medak districts

(Population 43,09,866 Lakh)

Zone IV Bhadradri

Bhadradri Kothagudem, Khammam, Mahabubabad, Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural districts

(Population 50,44,844 Lakh)

Zone V Yadadri

Suryapet, Nalgonda,Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Jangaon districts

(Population 40,23,800 Lakh)

Zone VI Charminar

Medchal-Malkajigiri, Hyderabad, Rangareddy,

Sangareddy districts

(Population 1,03,57,289Lakh)

Zone VII Jogulamba

Vikarabad, Mahabubnagar, Jogulamba Gadwal,

Wanaparthy, Nagarkurnool districts

(Population 44,63,431Lakh)

Zones Kaleswaram, Basara, Rajanna and Bhadradri come under Multi Zone One

Zones Yadadri, Charminar and Jogulamba come under Multi Zone Two.



Related Articles